Sex, drugs, and blogs – New York Times on the rise of the “Artist 2.0”


The NYT has  been doing a nice job of making Web 2.0 more accessible to a non-tech audience via a lot of good stories about people and biz.    This latest NYT story “Sex, Drugs, and updating your blog” follows a programmer turned rocker who now lives his musical life … online with his fans.    We’ll see a LOT more of this in the future and I think it’ll be a great thing:

It’s possible to see these online trends as Darwinian pressures that will inevitably produce a new breed — call it an Artist 2.0 — and mark the end of the artist as a sensitive, bohemian soul who shuns the spotlight.

1 thought on “Sex, drugs, and blogs – New York Times on the rise of the “Artist 2.0”

  1. How’s everyone doing OK enough with the chitchat let me get to the point. I am here asking a question I cannot find on my own I have been searching on the Internet with no avail. That is why I’m posting my question is here well let me explain myself. I am going to start from the beginning not too far back, but to a certain point bear with me.

    I had a fiancé for three years, and in the first two years it was wonderful. We had fun. Had lots of sex in every which way your imagination can go hours upon hours. Unfortunately, after completing my college education and my career was going nowhere fast. And she was putting the pressure on me, what could have done get a gun and making employer hire me. Anyway to cut the story short, we ended up splitting up.

    After that my life went down hill from there, hadn’t t had sex in a long time, couldn’t figure out why. Until one day, I found out from different sources from different people that I am not attracted. Go figure…I am a short Hispanic male light skin, but some have called me pale never could find me a great job that paid me a decent living. So most of the time I could only afford halfway decent clothes. I am also a little overweight, which with exercise and depression, meaning I’m not eating much. I am gradually losing the weight. Oh yeah and I forgot I have a lazy eye got it from helping my friend when he was getting beat to death by a bunch of brawlers. To make a long story short, we both went to the hospital.

    This is my question. I really have nothing offer a female not financially and not with my great looks. I accept that in my life right now. Tomorrow may change Hey, I could win the lottery never know or meet the right people to utilize my skills. Anyway, going back to my question I live in New York, with my entire disposition. I’m looking for someone to give me knowledge on where and how do I legally fine sexual partners female partner I mean I could never understand why another guy fines another guy’s body attractive, But to each his own.

    What I’m really trying to say, I know New York is a big place, and it has its hidden secrets and secret places. If you have that kind of connection or a person that has been privileged to know of those places…Help a guy out, give back to somebody that’s needed shit I’m as needy as it comes. Haven’t had sex in quite a while but don’t feel sorry for me just help me.

    Underdog
    newyokunderdog@gmail.com

    P.S Please do not throw religious crap at me or tell me I’m going to catch something. Shit I have known people that were married for years, because one person made a mistake. Both had a pay. I always play it safe as best as I can.

Leave a comment