Vending machine payment for drink = watch an advertisement!


I love this idea of choosing to either pay for your soft drink or watch an ad and get it for free.    We’ll see a LOT more things like this over time as consumers start to demand that companies cut out the middleman and pay them *directly* for providing attention and the potential to be influenced by advertising.

To me it’s very natural for a consumer to be compensated directly for their attention, It’ll shake up the ad industry in new, fun, and interesting ways.

1 thought on “Vending machine payment for drink = watch an advertisement!

  1. Okay, I will sell my attention span for a free drink but the only thing I will make note of is that the firm’s name and product go on my ‘popup advertiser list’ and I won’t be dealing with them.

Leave a comment